October 5, 2011

Gorillaz to release The Singles Collection 2001-2011

Gorillaz will be celebrating the last decade of the band by releasing the The Singles Collection 2001-2011. The 15-track collection, which hits the shops on 28th November, includes all major Gorillaz singles in chronological order, plus two popular remixes:

1. Tomorrow Comes Today
2. Clint Eastwood
3. 19-2000
4. Rock The House
5. Feel Good Inc
7. Dirty Harry
8. Kids With Guns
9. El Mañana
10. Stylo
11. Superfast Jellyfish
12. On Melancholy Hill
13. Doncamatic
14. Clint Eastwood (Ed Case Refix)
15. 19-2000 (Soulchild Remix)

As mentioned in the official press release, the collection is released in five formats:

The contents of the second disc of CD+DVD are still unknown, but it is believed to feature promo videos and highlights from the band's career. For upcoming details, keep following the Discography's The Singles Collection 2001-2011 page.

The official page for the collection has just launched on http://gorillaz.com/weare10/.

© 2011 Veikko's Blur Page - www.vblurpage.com