Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2015

February 19, 2015 - vblurpage.com:

Blur announce new album and Hyde Park gig

Blur have today revealed at the surprise press conference in London that they will release a new album titled The Magic Whip on 27th April 2015 and also headline the next British Summer Time Hyde Park festival.

The 12-track The Magic Whip was partly recorded in Hong Kong in 2013 and is produced by Stephen Street. The tracklisting is:

01. Lonesome Street
02. New World Towers
03. Go Out
04. Ice Cream Man
05. Thought I Was A Spaceman
06. I Broadcast
07. My Terracotta Heart
08. There Are Too Many Of Us
09. Ghost Ship
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

The album artwork
The album cover

The lyric video for "Go Out" is now on YouTube.

The band will play at the British Summer Time Hyde Park on 20th June 2015 (tickets on sale 27th February at 9am GMT). Around the time they will also perform other gigs in the UK.

Discuss Discuss this topic

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen