Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2014

January 19, 2014 - vblurpage.com:

Damon solo album details leaked

Warner Music Store has listed - and shortly afterwards removed - the upcoming Damon Albarn solo album on their site. Entitled Everyday Robots, the album is set to be released on CD, CD+DVD and download on 28th April 2014. The tracks are:

01. Everyday Robots
02. Hostiles
03. Lonely Press Play
04. Mr Tembo
05. Parakeet
06. The Selfish Giant
07. You And Me
08. Hollow Ponds
09. Seven High
10. Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11. The History Of A Cheating Heart
12. Heavy Seas Of Love

The album cover
The album cover

The CD+DVD also features four album tracks filmed live at Fox Studios last December, plus a track by track video.

The record will be preceeded by the single "Everyday Robots", which is out on 3rd March on a limited edition 7" and HD download (both formats will be backed with a b-side called "Fences"). Amazingly, the cover artwork of the single features a 3D rendition of Damon's skull.

According to Damon's official Facebook page, the promo video for "Everyday Robots" will premiere tomorrow (Jan 20).

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen