Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2013

March 23, 2013 - vblurpage.com:

Albarn/Coxon/Horovitz/Weller collaboration tracks to be released on Record Store Day

As reported in November 2011, Damon Albarn and Coxon Coxon worked with poet Michael Horovitz on a spoken word piece for Notting Hill Carnival that never got released. It appears that the trio were joined by Paul Weller and now three compositions are set to be released on Record Store Day (April 20) as part of Horovitz' Jazz Poetry SuperJam series:

Jazz Poetry SuperJam #2 7" vinyl - Jazz Poetry SuperJam #2:

A. Ballade Of The Nocturnal Commune
B. Extra Time Meltdown
Jazz Poetry SuperJam #3
12" vinyl - Jazz Poetry SuperJam #3:

A. Bankbusted Nuclear Detergent Blues
B. Bankbusted Nuclear Detergent Blues (continued)

According to the official press release, the tracks were recorded at Weller's Black Barn Studio and Albarn's Studio 13, with mixing done at Studio 13. The credits for the tracks are as follows:

Michael Horovitz: vocals & anglo-saxophone
Damon Albarn: hammond organ and piano
Graham Coxon: guitar, drums, soprano and alto saxophone
Paul Weller: optigan, guitar, synthesizers, organ

Words by Michael Horovitz
Music by Damon Albarn, Graham Coxon and Paul Weller

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen