Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2010

January 20, 2010 - vblurpage.com:

New Gorillaz album and single details confirmed

The third Gorillaz studio album Plastic Beach will be released on 8th March in the UK (9th March in the USA). The tracklisting is:

Plastic Beach
Plastic Beach album cover

1. Orchestral Intro (feat. Sinfonia ViVA)
2. Welcome To The World Of The Plastic Beach
(feat. Snoop Dogg & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
3. White Flag (feat. Kano, Bashy & The National Orchestra For Arabic Music)
4. Rhinestone Eyes
5. Stylo (feat. Bobby Womack & Mos Def)
6. Superfast Jellyfish (feat. Gruff Rhys & De La Soul)
7. Empire Ants (feat. Little Dragon)
8. Glitter Freeze (feat. Mark E. Smith)
9. Some Kind Of Nature (feat. Lou Reed)
10. On Melancholy Hill
11. Broken
12. Sweepstakes (feat. Mos Def & Hypnotic Brass Ensemble)
13. Plastic Beach (feat. Mick Jones & Paul Simonon)
14. To Binge
(feat. Little Dragon)
15. Cloud Of Unknowing
(feat. Bobby Womack & Sinfonia ViVA)
16. Pirate Jet

The lead-off single "Stylo" got its first airplay today (due to web leak) and will be available as a digital download from 26th January. Head to the redesigned Gorillaz.com to hear the album version of the song.

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen