Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2009

May 20, 2009 - blur.co.uk:

Midlife - a new Blur collection

Blur in 2008

A new collection of Blur recordings is due for release by EMI Records on June 15th, 2009.

Entitled Midlife: A Beginner's Guide To Blur, the collection will include 25 tracks spanning the bandís seven studio albums.

The collection has been designed as an introduction for those who might have missed out on Blurís prolific recording career. A collection of singles and album tracks from across the bandís releases, including album tracks Sing (Leisure), Strange News From Another Star (Blur), Badhead and This Is A Low (Parklife), sitting alongside the singles Girls & Boys (Parklife), The Universal, (Great Escape) Out Of Time (Think Tank) and Beetlebum (Blur). The collection will also include Popscene which was originally released in 1992 and has not been available since.

Blur formed in Colchester in 1989 and signed to Food Records in 1990. Their first single Sheís So High followed in October of that year, the start of their career success. In 1995 Blur won an unprecedented 4 Brit Awards and went on to win the Ivor Novello Award for songwriting. They have been nominated for the Mercury Music Prize twice, for Parklife in 1994 and for 13 in 1999.

Blur will play a series of small warm-up shows before headlining Glastonbury ahead of concerts at Londonís Hyde Park on 2 and 3 July.

Midlife will be available as a double CD and download.

The full tracklisting is:

CD 1:
  1. Beetlebum
  2. Girls & Boys
  3. For Tomorrow
  4. Coffee & TV
  5. Out Of Time
  6. Blue Jeans
  7. Song 2
  8. Bugman
  9. He Thought Of Cars
  10. Death Of A Party
  11. The Universal
  12. Sing
  13. This Is A Low
CD 2:
  1. Tender
  2. She's So High
  3. Chemical World
  4. Good Song
  5. Parklife
  6. Advert
  7. Popscene
  8. Stereotypes
  9. Trimm Trabb
  10. Badhead
  11. Strange News From Another Star
  12. Battery In Your Leg

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright © 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen