Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > News > 2008

November 3, 2008 - vblurpage.com:

Dave plays on film soundtrack

Easy Virtue soundtrack cover
Easy Virtue soundtrack cover

Thanks to tom_cas1 of forums.blur.co.uk [link down] for informing that Dave Rowntree appears on the soundtrack for Easy Virtue film. The soundtrack is released today (November 3) through Decca Records. The film hits the screens on November 7th in the UK.

Like its 1920s predecessor, the film is largely instrumental so the soundtrack should be in a notable part in the story along with starring actors Jessica Biel and Ben Barnes.

The soundtrack features 17 songs mainly written by Noel Coward, Marius De Vries and Cole Porter. All tracks are backed by The Easy Virtue Orchestra (featuring Dave on drums).

The tracklisting:

1. Mad About The Boy - by Noel Coward
2. Room With A View - Noel Coward
3. Makin' Whoopee - Gus Kahn & Walter Donaldson
4. You're The Top - Cole Porter
5. Car Wash - Nick Whitfield
6. Mad Dogs And Englishmen - Noel Coward
7. In The Library - Marius De Vries
8. You Do Something To Me - Cole Porter
9. All God's Children Got Rhythm - Bronislaw Kaper & Walter Jurmann/Guss Kahn
10. Sex Bomb - Mustafa Guendogdu & Erroll Rennalls
11. Let's Misbehave - Cole Porter
12. When You're Smiling - Mark Fisher & Joe Goodwin/Larry Shay
13. Pack Up Your Troubles In Your Old Kit Bag - George H. Powell & Felix
14. I'll See You Again - Noel Coward
15. Easy Virtue Foxtrot - Marius De Vries
16. Easy Virtue Tango - Marius De Vries
17. When The Going Gets Tough The Tough Get Going - Billy Ocean

To hear extracts from each track, visit the film's official site at www.easyvirtuethemovie.co.uk [link down].

Print Printer-friendly version

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2019 Veikko Hynninen