Veikko's Blur Pagewww.vblurpage.com
 Home > Discography > Graham Coxon > Happiness In Magazines

Happiness In Magazines
UK CD cover
Covers for different versions

Released: 17 May 2004

All release dates

Highest UK Chart Position: 19

Chart History | Sales


CD Cat. No. 577 5192
Vinyl 577 5191 (12*)
CD Promo COXON 01

Other Countries & Formats
European CD 5777472
US CD 724356038721
US CD Promo unknown
Japanese CD TOCP-66292
Japanese reissued CD WPCR-50378
Taiwanese CD 724357774727
Download (from 2005)

*Approx. value

Record labels:

UK: Transcopic / Parlophone / EMI Records
US: Transcopic / Astralwerks
Japan: Transcopic / Parlophone / Toshiba / EMI Records Japan
Japan reissue: Warner Music Japan
Taiwan: EMI Records Taiwan


   01. Spectacular
   02. No Good Time
   03. Girl Done Gone
   04. Bittersweet Bundle Of Misery
   05. All Over Me
   06. Freakin' Out
   07. People Of The Earth
   08. Hopeless Friend
   09. Are You Ready?
   10. Bottom Bunk
   11. Don't Be A Stranger
   12. Ribbons And Leaves

 Bonus track on the Japanese CD: "Life, It Sucks"

Bonus track on the US CD:
"Right To Pop!"


Liner notes:

Words & music: Graham Coxon.

Produced by Stephen Street.

Engineered by Cenzo Townshend.

Mastered by Bunt at Townhouse.

Organ and piano by Louis Vause.

Backing vocals on "Bittersweet Bundle Of Misery" and "Don't Be A Stranger" by Angie Pollock.

Strings by the Duke Strings Quartet.

French horns on "Ribbons And Leaves" by Marcus Bates, Pip Eastop and Philip Woods.

Strings and French horns arranged by John Metcalfe.

Marimba on "Don't Be A Stranger" by Angie Pollock.

"Life, It Sucks" features Danny Goffey from Supergrass on drums.

Images by Graham Coxon.

Design by Alex Hutchinson.

Home | News | Band Info | Discography | Gigography | Pictures | Lyrics & Tabs | Articles | Forum | Links

Updates | About | Search | Contact

Copyright 1998-2020 Veikko Hynninen